Back to events

Takács Quartet

12th May 2020

20:00 - View all performance times

Turner Sims Concert Hall , Southampton University University Road

One of the world’s great chamber ensembles visit with a programme which includes Beethoven’s last string quartet, finished shortly before his death. Fanny Mendelssohn, whose sole work in the medium is also featured, was one of the most prolific female composers of the 19th century, among the first women to write a string quartet, and a lifelong proponent of the music of Bach, Beethoven, and her brother, Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy.

Event Dates

Dates Tickets Links
12 May 2020 - 20:00 Standard - Min: £26.00 Book Tickets
Related Offers

Subscribe to our newsletter for updates on all things Southampton!

Submitting your information...

Submitting your information...

Thank you! You will receive an email to confirm your subscription.

Back to top